The Ireland - U.S. Council
Mission Statement Council History President's MessagePresident's Report 20192019 Annual Report Board of Directors Ireland Chapter Board List of Presidents
Overview Student Work Experience Scholarships Award for Outstanding Portraiture Award for Outstanding Achievement
Renew Your Council Membership Online - Click Here

Find the US Ireland Council on Facebook
Find us on Facebook

Ireland US Council YouTube channel
View our YouTube Channel

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Member-Guest Reception
Online Booking
now available
2019 Member-Guest Reception - Reserve Now
More Info 
Wed. February 12, 2020 -
Fri. February 14, 2020
Palm Beach, Florida
Council Winter Meeting
Online Booking
now available
2020 Winter Meeting in Palm Beach - Reserve Now
More Info 
Council Event Calendar
 Council Event Calendar
View All Events 
2020 Events Calendar
Download as PDF

2019 Annual Report
The Council's 2019 Annual Report is now available online for download.
Click here for details

Presidents of The Ireland - U.S. Council

2013 - Current
Brian W. Stack
Chief Executive
CIE Tours International, Inc

2008 - 2013
Dennis D. Swanson
Fox Television Stations Group

2001 - 2008
Michael J. Gibbons
Executive Vice President
Estee Lauder Companies

1992 - 2001
Michael J. Roarty
Executive Vice President Marketing
Anheuser-Busch Companies

1989 - 1992
Daniel P. Tully
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc.

1988 - 1989
John J. Phelan, Jr.
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
New York Stock Exchange

1983 - 1988
Eugene J. Sullivan
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Borden, Inc.

1980 - 1983
Donald P. Brennan
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley & Company

1979 - 1980
William C. Battle
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Fieldcrest Cannon, Inc.

1974 - 1979
Edward Patrick Lenahan
Fortune Magazine

1971 - 1974
Francis Forrestal
Borden International

1968 - 1971
H. T. Hallowell, Jr.
Standard Pressed Steel

1963 - 1968
John D. J. Moore
U.S. Ambassador to Ireland

[Back To Top]